english version / version française
Plassein
Joji Koyama [see all titles]
Toupée [see all titles]
Joji Koyama Plassein
Graphic design: Dan Solbach with Katerina Trakakis.
published in September 2015
no text
13,5 x 18,5 cm (softcover, dust jacket)
552 pages (color & b/w ill.)
€25.00
ISBN: 978-3-9817357-0-3
EAN: 9783981735703
in stock
 
A series of short visual stories designed with refinement by Japanese artist Koyama, whose subtle's pencil stroke, narrative use of geometric forms and application to render textures contributed to build a most fascinating artist's book.
Plassein is a collection of short stories, told through a series of sequential drawings that intertwine to create unsettling, dissonant dreamscapes. The stories observe the forms and textures of the built world and trace their strange, melancholic entanglements. Set out like a storyboard for a speculative film, with a single frame per page, the images accumulate into fleeting scenes and shifting narratives at once familiar and otherworldly.
Joji Koyama (born in Tokyo, lives and works in Berlin) is a filmmaker, animator and graphic artist. His short films and animations have screened internationally. In 2015 he published his first book of short visual stories Plassein, and an illustrated colouring book Elsewhere, for Penguin books. He is currently working on a film in collaboration with musician and songwriter Tujiko Noriko.

flux RSS (nouvelles parutions)
 



version française / english version
Plassein
Joji Koyama [tous les titres]
Toupée [tous les titres]
Joji Koyama Plassein
Conception graphique : Dan Solbach avec Katerina Trakakis.
paru en septembre 2015
sans texte
13,5 x 18,5 cm (broché, sous jaquette)
552 pages (ill. coul. et n&b)
25.00 €
ISBN : 978-3-9817357-0-3
EAN : 9783981735703
en stock
 
Sorte de roman graphique abstrait, cet ouvrage présente une série de courts récits visuels dessinés avec raffinement par l'artiste, graphiste et réalisateur japonais, dont la subtilité du trait de crayon, l'emploi narratif des formes géométriques et l'application à rendre les textures font de cette curieuse rêverie illustrée un livre d'artiste fascinant.
Plassein est le titre de cette collection d'histoires courtes, racontées à travers une série de dessins séquentiels et entrelacés, participant à la création de paysages oniriques dissonants et troublants. Les récits s'enchevêtrent, reprenant les formes et les textures du monde réel. Construit comme un storyboard avec une seule image par page, les scènes fugaces et mélancoliques s'accumulent, à la fois familières et extérieures au monde
Joji Koyama (né à Tokyo, vit et travaille à Berlin) est un réalisateur de film, animateur et graphiste. Ses courts-métrages et animations ont été présentés dans le monde entier. En 2015, il publie son premier recueil de courtes histoires visuelles, Plassein, ainsi qu'un livre de coloriage, Elsewhere, chez Penguin books. Il collabore notamment avec la musicienne Tujiko Noriko.