english version / version française
audio (CD, vinyl, audio DVD)
 
2019
Sub Rosa
Pascal Dusapin's complete work for viola, performed by Vincent Royer (alto), and Brigitte Krömmelbein (violin). A unique artist, Pascal Dusapin continues his musical journey, formal and yet never dogmatic, offering his fiercely emotional music through a great range of diverse forms.

2019
Optical Sound
Cocoon, the solo project of Clair Obscur's leader Christophe Demarthe, publishes his fourth album on Optical Sound.

2019
Les presses du réel – Literature
Collection of transcripts of performance poetry by Christian Prigent. This edition comes with a CD including the recordings of these performances, featuring the author and actress Vanda Benes.

2019
Swarming
During Spring 2015, Eamon Sprod (Tarab) and Eric La Casa spent one week to record on waste grounds, at the north east of Paris, and along the canal Ourcq. Spaces which are somehow both inside yet apart from the city; waiting spaces from which to listen to the threshold of the city.

2019
Sub Rosa
Piano always had a central role in the discography of French composer Sylvain Chauveau. This selection of unreleased and out-of-print short pieces—mostly soundtracks—showcases what might be Chauveau's musical signature: quietness, slow pace, long resonances, a close as possible to silence. Music to be played at night.

2019
Sub Rosa
Third chapter in the Sufi Word's series by Belgian composer Jean-Luc Fafchamps, featuring Ensemble Musiques Nouvelles and Centre Henri Pousseur, conducted by Jean-Paul Dessy.

2019
Sub Rosa
Belgian composer Gobert presents a chisselled and chaotic form of “Chamber Electronic Music”, for piano and laptop, in duos with pianist Nao Momitani and his [KNAPP] bandmate, Gilles Doneux, for Sub Rosa: a subtle mix of electronic composition and contemporary touches.

2019
Sub Rosa
The first (and the last) concert of mythic Kosmiche Belgian band Kosmose (1973-78): unreleased songs recorded and mixed in March 1975, something undoubtedly cosmic but with a DIY, home-made edge, dirtier than clean, noisier than technology-based.

2019
Sub Rosa
The first (and the last) concert of mythic Kosmiche Belgian band Kosmose (1973-78): unreleased songs recorded and mixed in March 1975, something undoubtedly cosmic but with a DIY, home-made edge, dirtier than clean, noisier than technology-based.

2019
Sub Rosa
On Elephantine, his new Northern Spy/Sub Rosa album, Cairo-based Maurice Louca guides a 12-piece ensemble through a panoramic 38-minute odyssey, which he describes as his most ambitious project yet. Elements of free improvisation, Sun Ra's cosmic jazz, gorgeous Arabic melody, trancelike African and Yemeni music and minimalism meet in his wholly unique compositional vision. Louca also makes vital contributions on guitar and piano, and inspires stirring performances from a global lineup.

2019
Sub Rosa
A previously unheard masterpiece of Israeli multimedia artist Ami Shavit, inspired by the Yom Kippur war, in Sub Rosa's Early Electronic Music series.

2019
Edition Telemark
A composition for improvising sextet by Austrian double bassist, composer and improviser Werner Dafeldecker, providing a structure that doesn't curtail the qualities of the musicians, yet forces them to listen very closely to each other and make focused decisions about parameters that are often overlooked in completely free improvisation.

2019
Edition Telemark
A set of pieces written by sound artist William Engelen for a 18th century organ, exploring and pushing the sonic boundaries and possibilities of the instrument.

2019
Edition Telemark
A composition for brass chamber ensemble that explores the origins of language and its relationship with music.

2019
Edition Telemark
Recordings made between 2005 and 2014 by the experimental German band.

2019
Edition Telemark
This double LP is released in an edition of 300 and includes two solo vocal pieces by Flux artist Takako Saito, two more vocal pieces in which Saito's voice interacts with the sounds of an everyday event, and two non-vocal sound pieces. It is housed in a full-color sleeve and includes one insert with liner notes by Saito, a poster, and four postcards.

2019
Song Cycle Records
In August 1979, East German musicians were invited to perform a three-day festival in West Berlin. Billed as “Jazz Now,” this landmark meeting was recorded and initially released by Free Music Production. From stunning duos to challenging small-group performances, from large rave-ups to Mingus nods, Snap- shot” provides much more than that name suggests. It's as complete a portrait of jazz in the GDR as you're ever likely to find, and a moment in time that continues to reverberate—via these sounds—today.

2019
Song Cycle Records
Powerful instrumental music performed by Robert Rauschenberg, Kat Epple, and Bob Stohl on electronics, and a series of musical metal sculptures called Strategic Structures.

2019
Song Cycle Records
Michael Snow's The Last LP is an extraordinary collection of tracks “of rare music derived from threatened, obsolete, or now-extinct cultures from around the world” that although the claiming of being field recordings of ancient musical experiences, are in fact pieces played, conceived and recorded by the artist himself.

2019
Les presses du réel – Literature
This publication brings together two new texts by Stéphane Nowak Papantoniou. The limited edition includes an original and unique artwork, as well as a CD with a sound declension of the poem, recorded by the author and accompanied by a composition of the sound artist motif_r.

2018
Shelter Press – Records
temporarily out of stock
Félicia Atkinson and Jefre Cantu-Ledesma have thought of this new collaboration as a series of soundscapes filled with literary and cinematographic references, from Sylvia Plath's poetry to the films of Hal Hartley and Wong Kar Wai. The album carries a strange echo of the 1990s, materialized in Julien Carreyn's cover photograph.

2018
Shelter Press – Records
temporarily out of stock
The ninth solo album of the American composer and percussionist reflects his move to Manhattan, where he produced Stadium. Starting with urban field recordings, he then builds on these environments to create subliminal spaces for his percussion, keyboards and acoustic instruments. Central to his work, his drumset and acoustic percussion performances are pushed to new levels with mesmerizing string and brass arrangements.

2018
Shelter Press – Records
temporarily out of stock
The ninth solo album of the American composer and percussionist reflects his move to Manhattan, where he produced Stadium. Starting with urban field recordings, he then builds on these environments to create subliminal spaces for his percussion, keyboards and acoustic instruments. Central to his work, his drumset and acoustic percussion performances are pushed to new levels with mesmerizing string and brass arrangements.

2018
Shelter Press – Records
temporarily out of stock
The score composed and recorded by KTL (Stephen O'Malley & Peter Rehberg) for the dance piece ‘The Pyre', written and directed by Gisèle Vienne. A tensed composition haunted by the voice of Dennis Cooper.

2018
Sub Rosa
Initiated from the Book of Air project, Vvolk is one of the only acoustic ambient orchestras in the world.. Composed of 18 musicians led by brothers Stijn and Bert Cools, the orchestra is known for it's whole night laying down concert. This album, the third in the“Book of Air series”, is a slow paced 60 minute piece composed by Stijn Cools.

2018
Sub Rosa
temporarily out of stock
Initiated from the Book of Air project, Vvolk is one of the only acoustic ambient orchestras in the world.. Composed of 18 musicians led by brothers Stijn and Bert Cools, the orchestra is known for it's whole night laying down concert. This album, the third in the“Book of Air series”, is a slow paced 60 minute piece composed by Stijn Cools.

2018
Sub Rosa
Solo album of the world legend bansuri master from India. The acclaimed flautist recorded it in a 16th century Church in the Netherlands. The record gathers musical improvisations on bansuri with tanpura and flute as accompanying instruments. Ajanma takes the listener into an intimate and meditative communication with Chaurasia.

2018
Sub Rosa
temporarily out of stock
Two electronic pieces by avant-garde Romanian composer Octavian Nemescu. Recorded in 1982, Gradeatia is an ambient track designed to accompany the mural paintings at the Voronet monastery in Romanian Moldavia. The second composition, Natural, appears in its original version of 1973, and in its final version of 1983.

2018
Frac Franche-Comté – Sound Houses Series
This LP draws on twenty years of archives recorded by Charles Pennequin on mini-cassettes. Spontaneous recordings of his readings, unpublished solitary monologues, vocal and sound experiments, ambient sounds were selected and edited in the studio by the poet, and thought of as a global composition that goes through different registers and eras of his poetry.

2018
AcquAvivA
Concerto for town and voice created from recordings collected the same day in London and Paris, and illuminated by the voice of mezzo-soprano Loré Lixenberg.

2018
miscellaneous
temporarily out of stock
The penultimate issue of Frédéric Acquaviva's audio / video hybrid magazine is dedicated to the works of Frédéric Acquaviva, Isidore Isou, and Orlan. It includes a CD of Isou's last sound work from 2006 and a DVD featuring performances by Orlan, Acquaviva, Isou, Sharif-Sky Mathius, Jeremiah Runnels, Mats Lindström, Jean-Paul Curtay…

2018
Swarming
Reissue of the CD released on the label Chloë (USA) in 2002, recorded in July 2001 in the Paris metro station, during the last two hours of service. A reference, between site-specific improvisation and sound art.

2018
Sub Rosa
Avant-garde Croatian experimental '70s masterpiece, never reissued before.

2018
Tochnit Aleph
Second full-lenght release by German sound-poet and writer Michael Barthel on Tochnit Aleph. A 60-minute piece recited from memory. Recorded April 2018 straight to tape without overdubs. Raw, unsettling, poetically incorrect.

2018
Tochnit Aleph
First ever release of the sound poetry pieces by French lettrist artist Gérard-Philippe Broutin. The remarkable lettrist text-sound pieces contained on this CD were written during the early 1970's and recorded and broadcast at Radio France in September 1976. With introductory texts by Jean-Pierre Gillard.

2018
Tochnit Aleph
Recording of a sound performance executed in October 2016 in the exhibition space of Berlin record store Rumpsti Pumsti. Using sanding machines and a hammer, the Mexican artist destroyed one copy of each publication ever released by Tochnit Aleph label. Without an audience present, the action was documented with two dynamic microphones.

2018
Tochnit Aleph
A 1971 detective audio play based on a real murder trial from the early 20th century. The court records are read out by two girls, accompanied by narrative background sounds and a piano piece. Liner-notes (in English and German) by Gerhard Rühm.

2018
Song Cycle Records
Originally published in 1983 by Maurizio Nannucci, this collection gathers a careful selection of audio works by American body artist and conceptual artist Terry Fox, also a pioneer of sound art.

2018
Errant Bodies – Records (CDs / DVDs)
This recording stems from a collaborative sound experimentation developed as part of a project to create new forms for artistic research within the university. Invited artists, musicians, and researchers produced a series of sound actions focusing on questions of community, creative resistances, sonic agency and the créolité passing between Haiti and Quebec.

2018
Sub Rosa
New compositions for ancient Korean instrument: the Geomungo.

2018
Sub Rosa
Limited edition of a recording confronting the virtuosity of two bassists: Bill Laswell's black trance track Bass Terror Tetragrammaton faces Nik Bullen's hypnotic composition Nocturnal Crawl. The two pieces answer each other strangely, like two sides of the same hidden anxiety.

2018
Sub Rosa
Tarab is the result of live recordings captured during the group's 2017 Al-'An! Tour, which led them to Europe and Canada, and finally Beirut.

2018
Sub Rosa
The third and final LP report of the Belgian electronic improvised music band from the eighties. Recorded and mixed between 1980 and 1981, Next One's Called… features unreleased songs only. It could be seen as the missing link between their two previous albums—Slaughter in Tiny Place and Europa (limited dark green vinyl LP edition).

2018
Sub Rosa
last available copies!
Beautifully produced LP of birdsongs from Venezuela, originally released in 1973 by the famous French ornithologist. Introduction by David Toop.

2018
Sub Rosa
New edition of the Belgian band's third album from 1981: inspired by H.P. Lovecraft's universe, Ceux du Dehors is a key release for the band. It sometimes suggests a darker and more complex version of the motorik minimalism of classical music contemporaries Philip Glass and Steve Reich. Limited clear/red vinyl edition.

2018
Shelter Press – Records
For his first record in 6 years, Thomas Ankersmit pays homage to the late legendary Dutch composer, electronic and tape music pioneer, and multimedia artist Dick Raaijmakers. Inspired by Raaijmakers's composition and recording techniques, Ankersmit exclusively used analogue devices, creating three-dimensional and holophonic sound fields.

2018
Shelter Press – Records
For his first record in 6 years, Thomas Ankersmit pays homage to the late legendary Dutch composer, electronic and tape music pioneer, and multimedia artist Dick Raaijmakers. Inspired by Raaijmakers's composition and recording techniques, Ankersmit exclusively used analogue devices, creating three-dimensional and holophonic sound fields.

2018
Edition Telemark
This LP presents two sound works from the German composer's project “the O. theorem,” which focuses on Nikolai Obouhow's revolutionary concept of “total harmony”. Liner notes by Volker Straebel and Hans W. Koch.

2018
Edition Telemark
3 vinyl LP edition presenting solely unreleased recordings of Panhuysen's famous long string installations. It documents the period 1982-2012, and includes a posthumous track from 2017. With liner notes by Rolf Sachsse and Stephan Wunderlich, and richly illustrated inner sleeves.

2018
Edition Telemark
LP featuring a recording of the search for a lost tape by musician Ben Patterson, with the help of editor Stefan Fricke and composer hans w. koch. This 1960 lost tape acts a symbolical archive, since it documents Patterson's pre-Fluxus period. Having failed to find it, tehy decided to recreate the recording with a score from this period. The reconstructed track is on the record's B side. This edition includes liner notes, and selected documents chronicling the search.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >

flux RSS (nouvelles parutions)
version française / english version
audio (vinyles, CD, DVD audio)
 
2019
Sub Rosa
L'œuvre complète pour alto, interprétée par Vincent Royer (alto) et Brigitte Krömmelbein (violon).

2019
Optical Sound
Cocoon aka Christophe Demarthe, leader du groupe Clair Obscur, publie son quatrième album chez Optical Sound.

2019
Les presses du réel – Littérature
Recueil de transcriptions de « partitions » composées pour des lectures-performances publiques. Un CD est joint à ce livre, comprenant la lecture par l'auteur, seul ou accompagné de l'actrice Vanda Benes, de la totalité des textes.

2019
Swarming
Au printemps 2015, Eamon Sprod (Tarab) et Eric La Casa enregistrent durant une semaine sur des terrains vagues du nord-est de Paris, et du canal de l'Ourcq. Ils y écoutent comment ces espaces en attente énoncent le seuil de la ville.

2019
Sub Rosa
Le piano a toujours occupé une place centrale dans la discographie du compositeur français Sylvain Chauveau. Cette sélection de travaux, inédits et épuisés, est principalement composée de musiques de films, parmi lesquels ceux de Sébastien Betbeder. Elle inclut également une pièce hommage à Luc Ferrari ainsi qu'une composition pour une chorégraphie de Christian Rizzo.

2019
Sub Rosa
S'inscrivant dans la série des Mots Soufis – un ensemble de compositions inspirées d'un tableau symbolique de la mystique musulmane –, ce disque du pianiste et compositeur belge reprend l'enregistrement réalisé à Flagey de cinq Lettres Soufies inédites, interprétées par l'Ensemble Musiques Nouvelles et le Centre Henri Pousseur (électronique) sous la direction de Jean-Paul Dessy.

2019
Sub Rosa
Le compositeur belge Gobert présente une forme à la fois ciselée et aventureuse de « musique de chambre électronique », pour piano et ordinateur, en duos avec la pianiste Nao Momitani et Gilles Doneux, pour Sub Rosa : un subtil mélange de composition électronique et de touches contemporaines.

2019
Sub Rosa
Le premier (et dernier) concert du groupe belge mythique de Kosmiche Music (1973-1978) : un ensemble de morceaux intégralement inédit, enregistré en 1975, toujours psychédélique mais avec une approche plus artisanale et brute que technologique.

2019
Sub Rosa
Le premier (et dernier) concert du groupe belge mythique de Kosmiche Music (1973-1978) : un ensemble de morceaux intégralement inédit, enregistré en 1975, toujours psychédélique mais avec une approche plus artisanale et brute que technologique.

2019
Sub Rosa
Le nouvel album du compositeur égyptien, qui guide un ensemble de douze musiciens dans une odyssée panoramique de 38 minutes, décrit par Maurice Louca comme son projet le plus ambitieux à ce jour, au carrefour de l'improvisation libre, du jazz cosmique de Sun Ra, d'éléments mélodiques arabes, de musiques de transe africaines et yéménites et du minimalisme.

2019
Sub Rosa
Une pièce électronique de l'artiste multimédia israélien Ami Shavit inspirée par son expérience tragique pendant la guerre du Yom Kippour dans les années 1970 : un chef-d'œuvre jamais publié auparavant, dans la série Early Electronic Music de Sub Rosa.

2019
Edition Telemark
Une composition de 42 minutes du contrebassiste, improvisateur et compositeur autrichien Werner Dafeldecker pour sextet, imposant une structure qui, sans brider la créativité des instrumentistes, favorise une écoute mutuelle attentive et détermine des décisions concernant des paramètres souvent négligés dans une improvisation totalement libre.

2019
Edition Telemark
Un ensemble de pièces pour orgue du XVIIIe siècle conçu par l'artiste sonore William Engelen, explorant et repoussant les limites sonores et les possibilités de l'instrument.

2019
Edition Telemark
Une pièce pour ensemble de musique de chambre de cuivres interrogeant les origines du langage et ses relations avec la musique.

2019
Edition Telemark
Les enregistrements du groupe expérimental allemand réalisés depuis sa reformation, entre 2005 et 2014.

2019
Edition Telemark
Ce double vinyle regroupe des pièces composées par l'artiste Fluxus entre 1982 et 1992 : quatre pièces vocales et deux pièces sonores basées sur des enregistrements de terrain.

2019
Song Cycle Records
En août 1979, des musiciens est-allemands sont invités à jouer dans le cadre d'un festival de trois jours à Berlin-Ouest. Appelée « Jazz Now », cette réunion historique a été enregistrée et initialement publiée par Free Music Production. Des duos fulgurants aux performances exigeantes en petites formations en passant par les hommages à Mingus, ce disque contient bien plus que ce que sont titre suggère et brosse un portrait complet d'une scène jazz en RDA qui continue à résonner aujourd'hui.

2019
Song Cycle Records
Une musique instrumentale puissante composée et interprétée par Robert Rauschenberg, Kat Epple et Bob Stohl sur instruments électroniques, ainsi qu'une série de sculptures musicales métalliques nommées Strategic Structures.

2019
Song Cycle Records
The Last LP de Michael Snow est un recueil extraordinaire de morceaux de « musiques rares issues de cultures menacées, obsolètes ou maintenant disparues du monde entier » qui, bien qu'ils soient présentés comme des enregistrements de terrain, sont en réalité des pièces conçues, interprétées et enregistrées par l'artiste lui-même.

2019
Les presses du réel – Littérature
Cette publication regroupe deux nouveaux textes de Stéphane Nowak Papantoniou, Roman sans faire d'histoires et Poésie sans poèmes. L'édition de tête, limitée à 20 exemplaires signés, est accompagnée d'une œuvre originale et unique du poète, ainsi que d'un CD avec une déclinaison sonore de Nos secrets sont poétiques, enregistrée par l'auteur et accompagnée d'une composition de l'artiste sonore motif_r.

2018
Shelter Press – Disques
momentanément indisponible
Félicia Atkinson et Jefre Cantu-Ledesma ont pensé cette nouvelle collaboration comme un ensemble de paysages sonores peuplés de références littéraires et cinématographiques, de la poésie de Sylvia Plath aux films de Hal Hartley et Wong Kar Wai. L'album porte en lui l'étrange écho des années 1990, matérialisé par la pochette réalisée par le photographe Julien Carreyn.

2018
Shelter Press – Disques
momentanément indisponible
Le neuvième album solo du compositeur et percussionniste américain s'inspire de sa récente installation à Manhattan, où fut produit Stadium. S'appuyant sur des enregistrements de terrain réalisés en ville, il développe un récit sonore où s'insèrent percussions, claviers et instruments acoustiques. Ses parties de batterie et de percussions sont poussées ici vers de nouveaux sommets avec des arrangements de cordes et de cuivres fascinants, ciselant un jazz électro-acoustique à la fois rigoureux et foisonnant.

2018
Shelter Press – Disques
momentanément indisponible
Le neuvième album solo du compositeur et percussionniste américain s'inspire de sa récente installation à Manhattan, où fut produit Stadium. S'appuyant sur des enregistrements de terrain réalisés en ville, il développe un récit sonore où s'insèrent percussions, claviers et instruments acoustiques. Ses parties de batterie et de percussions sont poussées ici vers de nouveaux sommets avec des arrangements de cordes et de cuivres fascinants, ciselant un jazz électro-acoustique à la fois rigoureux et foisonnant.

2018
Shelter Press – Disques
momentanément indisponible
La bande sonore de la pièce de Gisèle Vienne The Pyre, composée par KTL (Stephen O'Malley et Peter Rehberg). Une composition toute en tension, marquée par la voix hantée de Dennis Cooper.

2018
Sub Rosa
Né du projet Book of Air, la compagnie Vvolk est l'un des rares orchestres de musique ambient acoustique au monde. Composé de 18 musiciens dirigés par les frères Stijn et Bert Cools, l'orchestre est connu pour ses concerts nocturnes. Cet album, le troisième de la série Book of Air, comporte l'enregistrement d'une pièce d'une heure, composée par Stijn Cools.

2018
Sub Rosa
momentanément indisponible
Né du projet Book of Air, la compagnie Vvolk est l'un des rares orchestres de musique ambient acoustique au monde. Composé de 18 musiciens dirigés par les frères Stijn et Bert Cools, l'orchestre est connu pour ses concerts nocturnes. Cet album, le troisième de la série Book of Air, comporte l'enregistrement d'une pièce d'une heure, composée par Stijn Cools.

2018
Sub Rosa
Le célèbre maître de flûte bansurî Hariprasad Chaurasia a enregistré cet album au sein d'une église hollandaise du XVIe siècle. Le flûtiste indien y improvise, accompagné d'un tanpura et d'une flûte additionnelle, entrainant l'auditeur dans une communication intime et méditative.

2018
Sub Rosa
momentanément indisponible
Deux enregistrements électroniques du compositeur d'avant-garde roumain Octavian Nemescu. Enregistrée en 1982, Gradeatia est un morceau ambient conçu pour accompagner les fresques du monastère de Voronet en Roumanie. La deuxième composition, Natural, apparait dans sa version originale de 1973, et dans sa version finale de 1983.

2018
Frac Franche-Comté – Collection Sound Houses
Ce LP puise dans vingt ans d'archives enregistrées par Charles Pennequin sur mini-cassettes. Captations spontanées de ses lectures, monologues solitaires inédits, expérimentations vocales et sonores, bruits d'ambiance ont été sélectionnés et montés en studio par le poète, et pensés comme une composition globale qui parcourt différents registres et époques de sa poésie.

2018
AcquAvivA
Concerto pour ville et voix composé à partir d'enregistrements réalisés le même jour à Londres et Paris, illuminés par la voix de la mezzo-soprano Loré Lixenberg.

2018
divers
momentanément indisponible
L'avant-dernier numéro de la revue atypique et hybride (textes / images / audio / vidéo) de Frédéric Acquaviva propose un ensemble de documents liés au trois expositions ayant eu lieu en 2017 à l'artist's space berlinois La Plaque Tournante, consacrées à Frédéric Acquaviva, Isidore Isou et Orlan. Il comprend notamment un CD monographique de la Symphonie n°5 (la dernière œuvre sonore d'Isou, réalisée en 2006), ainsi qu'un DVD avec des performances d'Orlan, Acquaviva, Isou, Mathius Shadow-Sky, Jeremiah Runnels, Mats Lindström, Jean-Paul Curtay…

2018
Swarming
Réédition du CD paru sur le label Chloë (USA) en 2002, enregistré en juillet 2001 dans la station de métro parisien, à trois, la nuit, pendant les deux dernières heures du service. Une référence, entre improvisation musicale in situ et art sonore.

2018
Sub Rosa
Réédition de l'album culte de l'ensemble du compositeur Dubravko Detoni : un chef-d'oeuvre de la musique expérimentale de l'avant-garde croate des années 1970.

2018
Tochnit Aleph
Deuxième album du poète sonore et écrivain allemand Michael Barthel pour le label Tochnit Aleph. Une pièce de 60 minutes dont les textes sont récités de mémoire. Enregistré en avril 2018 directement sur bande sans overdubs. Brut, troublant et poétiquement incorrect.

2018
Tochnit Aleph
Première parution des enregistrements de l'artiste lettriste français Gérard-Philippe Broutin : ces poésies sonores ont été composées au début des années 1970, enregistrées et diffusées sur Radio France en septembre 1976. Avec des textes introductifs de Jean-Pierre Gillard.

2018
Tochnit Aleph
Enregistrement d'une performance sonore réalisée en octobre 2016 dans l'espace d'exposition du disquaire berlinois Rumpsti Pumsti. Muni de ponceuses et d'un marteau, l'artiste mexicain a procédé à la destruction d'un exemplaire de chaque publication issue du catalogue du label Tochnit Aleph. Menée sans audience, l'action a été documentée à l'aide de deux microphones dynamiques.

2018
Tochnit Aleph
Une pièce radiophonique de 1971, basée sur les registres d'un procès pour meurtre qui eut lieu au début du XXe siècle. Les transcriptions d'audience sont récitées par deux jeunes voix féminines, accompagnées de sons narratifs et d'une composition expérimentale au piano. Avec des notes de pochette (en anglais et allemand) de Gerhard Rühm.

2018
Song Cycle Records
Réédition d'une compilation produite par Maurizio Nannucci en 1983, AudioWorks rassemble une sélection de travaux réalisés par Terry Fox, figure majeure du body art et de l'art conceptuel aux États-Unis, également un pionnier des arts sonores.

2018
Errant Bodies – CD / DVD
Cet album est le résultat d'une expérience sonore collaborative développée dans le cadre d'un projet visant à la création de nouvelles formes pour la recherche artistique à l'université. Artistes invités, musiciens et chercheurs ont réalisé une performance musicale rendant compte de leurs travaux sur les questions de communauté, de résistances créatives, d'agencements sonores et de créolité à travers les liens entre Haïti et le Québec.

2018
Sub Rosa
Nouvelles compositions pour geomungo, instrument de musique à cordes traditionnel coréen.

2018
Sub Rosa
Edition limitée d'un enregistrement confrontant la virtuosité de deux bassistes : Bill Laswell livre un morceau de transe tout en noirceur, auquel répond Nik Bullen à travers une composition hypnotique. Les deux pièces se répondent étrangement, dans une atmosphère sourde et inquiétante.

2018
Sub Rosa
Album live enregistré durant la tournée « Al-'An! » en 2017, qui a vu le groupe parcourir l'Europe et le Canada, avant de conclure leur aventure musicale à Beyrouth.

2018
Sub Rosa
Le troisième et dernier album du groupe de musique électronique improvisée belge. Enregistré et mixé entre 1980 et 1981, Next One's Called… est uniquement composé de morceaux inédits. Le chaînon manquant entre leurs deux précédents albums, Slaughter in Tiny Place et Europa (édition limitée).

2018
Sub Rosa
derniers exemplaires disponibles !
Les enregistrements hallucinants de chants d'oiseaux du Venezuela réalisés par le célèbre ornithologue français (réédition du LP initialement paru en 1973, agrémenté d'une introduction par David Toop).

2018
Sub Rosa
Réédition du troisième album d'Univers Zéro, sorti en 1981 : empruntant à l'univers horrifique de H. P. Lovecraft, Ceux du Dehors est l'une des pièces maitresses de la discographie du groupe belge, évoquant parfois une version plus sombre et complexe du minimalisme « Motorik » employé à l'époque par Philip Glass et Steve Reich. Vinyle rouge transparent en édition limitée.

2018
Shelter Press – Disques
Pour son premier disque en 6 ans, Thomas Ankersmit rend hommage au compositeur hollandais Dick Raaijmakers, pionnier de la musique électronique et artiste multimédia décédé en 2013. Empruntant ses techniques de composition et d'enregistrement, Ankersmit a réalisé un album entièrement analogique qui s'inspire des recherches de Raaijmakers autour de l'holophonie… phénomène faisant entrer en résonance l'oreille interne de l'auditeur.

2018
Shelter Press – Disques
Pour son premier disque en 6 ans, Thomas Ankersmit rend hommage au compositeur hollandais Dick Raaijmakers, pionnier de la musique électronique et artiste multimédia décédé en 2013. Empruntant ses techniques de composition et d'enregistrement, Ankersmit a réalisé un album entièrement analogique qui s'inspire des recherches de Raaijmakers autour de l'holophonie… phénomène faisant entrer en résonnance l'oreille interne de l'auditeur.

2018
Edition Telemark
Deux œuvres enregistrées par l'artiste sonore allemand dans le cadre du projet de recherche « the O. theorem », dédié à l'étude du concept d'harmonie totale développé par le compositeur russe Nikolai Obouhow (1892-1954). Avec des notes de pochettes de Volker Straebel et de Hans W. Koch.

2018
Edition Telemark
Les enregistrements inédits des célèbres long string installations de Paul Panhuysen, en édition triple vinyle. Documentant la période 1982-2012, la compilation comprend également un titre posthume de 2017. Avec des notes de pochette de Rolf Sachsse et Stephan Wunderlich, accompagnées d'une riche sélection iconographique.

2018
Edition Telemark
Cet album est constitué d'un document sonore retraçant la recherche d'une cassette audio appartenant au musicien Ben Patterson, aidé dans sa tâche par l'éditeur Stefan Fricke et le compositeur hans w. koch. Datant de 1960, cette cassette perdue comprenait des sons de Patterson datant de sa période pré-Fluxus. Ne parvenant pas à la retrouver, ils décident de recréer l'enregistrement grâce à une partition d'époque, figurant en face B de cette édition.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 >