Jean-Luc Godard & Jean-Pierre Gorin

 
Jean-Luc Godard (born 1930 in Paris) is a Franco-Swiss filmmaker. A central figure of the French New Wave (Breathless, Contempt, Pierrot le fou…), and a promoter of a political cinema (with the Dziga Vertov Group), Jean-Luc Godard is one of the great names of Cinema history.

Jean-Pierre Gorin (born 1943 in Paris) is a French director and founder of the Dziga Vertov Group, along with Jean-Luc Godard.

See also Jean-Luc Godard.
 
 Jean-Luc Godard & Jean-Pierre Gorin - Lettre à Jane
2017
French edition
Art centers, museums, galleries & varia
Taking as a point of departure a photograph of actress Jane Fonda in Vietnam, Jean-Luc Godard and Jean-Pierre Gorin reflect on the role of intellectuals in the revolutionary process. Originally published in 1972, this Letter to Jane is one of the last texts issued by the two founders of the Dziga Vertov Group.
 Jean-Luc Godard & Jean-Pierre Gorin - Letter to Jane
2017
English edition
Art centers, museums, galleries & varia
Taking as a point of departure a photograph of actress Jane Fonda in Vietnam, Jean-Luc Godard and Jean-Pierre Gorin reflect on the role of intellectuals in the revolutionary process. Originally published in 1972, this Letter to Jane is one of the last texts issued by the two founders of the Dziga Vertov Group.


 top of page

flux RSS (nouvelles parutions)
version française / english version
Jean-Luc Godard & Jean-Pierre Gorin
 
Jean-Luc Godard (né en 1930 à Paris) est un cinéaste franco-suisse. Figure centrale de la Nouvelle Vague (À bout de souffle, Le Mépris, Pierrot le fou…), puis promoteur d'un cinéma politique (notamment à travers son travail au sein du Groupe Dziga Vertov), Jean-Luc Godard a marqué de son empreinte l'histoire du septième art.

Jean-Pierre Gorin (né en 1943 à Paris) est un réalisateur français, fondateur, avec Jean-Luc Godard, du Groupe Dziga Vertov.

Voir aussi Jean-Luc Godard.
 

 
2017
Centres d'art, musées, galeries & varia
Prenant pour point de départ une photographie de l'actrice Jane Fonda au Vietnam, Jean-Luc Godard et Jean-Pierre Gorin offrent une réflexion sur le rôle des intellectuels dans le processus révolutionnaire. Parue en 1972 dans la revue Tel Quel, cette Lettre à Jane, à présent rééditée par Alfredo Jaar, se lit également aujourd'hui comme l'un des textes testamentaires du Groupe Dziga Vertov.

2017
édition anglaise
Centres d'art, musées, galeries & varia
Prenant pour point de départ une photographie de l'actrice Jane Fonda au Vietnam, Jean-Luc Godard & Jean-Pierre Gorin offrent une réflexion sur le rôle des intellectuels dans le processus révolutionnaire. Parue en 1972 dans la revue Tel Quel, cette Lettre à Jane, à présent rééditée par Alfredo Jaar, se lit également aujourd'hui comme l'un des textes testamentaires du Groupe Dziga Vertov.